Pohanka VW of Capitol Heights

Sales:

Service:

Parts:

Sales: 240-788-4557 Service: 240-788-4568 Parts: 240-788-4573
Search

Testimonials

GOOGLE
Rhonda R
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
2-6-2020
GOOGLE
Katy Perry
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
1-8-2020
YELP
Ron K.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
12-27-2019

I recently discussed a potential purchase or leasing of a VW with Josue Febres. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. He is a good salesperson who listens to the client and tries to find the right solutions. I was impressed by the proactive social media and texting, that constantly kept me up to date on scheduling. Josue cares and is also professional in his demeanor. Recommend any potential buyer give him a call. Ron K

GOOGLE
Mr H
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-24-2019
GOOGLE
Annquinette Coles
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-21-2019
GOOGLE
Chante Carmel
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-21-2019
GOOGLE
ana quiaro
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-17-2019
GOOGLE
Monique Creary
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
12-6-2019
Monique Creary

Amazing service. If I could give them 10 stars I would. Victoria and her management helped me get into an awesome car. I got a really great price point for a top of the line vehicle. This is honestly the first time I didn't feel rushed and swindled into buying a car. Buy here-- trust me when I tell you that you will be glad you did.

GOOGLE
Sandra Calhoun
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
11-29-2019
GOOGLE
Aderemi Olojede
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-23-2019
GOOGLE
Chris Pittman
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-22-2019
Chris Pittman

Great service at this location

GOOGLE
Shaheen Hossain
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-20-2019
Shaheen Hossain

Great no pressure selling!

GOOGLE
Tamela Smith
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-17-2019
Tamela Smith

Josue Febres was a awesome, respectful, caring person/ sales person. So nice and helpful. I felt comfortable and made my experience here worth every minute. I'm so happy with my purchase. He explains everything and goes out his way to accommodate you as a customer. Thank you Josue🤗😀😁

GOOGLE
Dana Renee
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-13-2019
Dana Renee

Semina is knowledgeable and friendly. She made my car buying experience easy and enjoyable.

YELP
Mike D.
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-13-2019

Pretty good service. I took my car here to get a tire replaced under my Fidelity warranty which is unfortunately something that I've had to do every year elsewhere in the DMV. Service was local, quick and easy. It was done to my satisfaction within a day because I needed a new wheel as well. Thanks again!

GOOGLE
YA YG
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-10-2019
YA YG

5 stars for Josue Febres, my Sales Consultant, and Jay Adelson, Director of Finance, for making the car shopping and buying experience informative, thorough, fun, super friendly, and with zero pressure. Everything was transparent, Josue was super patient with me asking 1000 questions, taking my time to make any decisions, and looking at other options, both new and pre-owned. He asked the right questions and listened to understand what it is that I was looking for, needed vs. wanted, he did not waste my time with suggestions that were off the mark or too expensive. They certainly have customer service in the bag. I purchased a 2019 e-Golf SE after they worked with me and gave me several discounts. I can't speak to the other Sales Consultants, but I highly recommend Josue no matter what you are looking for. He will do his best to find you something that you like. It's a big dealership with a huge lot, 3 showrooms, and tons of inventory.

GOOGLE
Jenay Brown
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-8-2019
Jenay Brown

They told me yes when everyone else told me no! Hands down this is my favorite dealership. Larry Young is one of the best Salesman I know and is genuine and a true professional. -Signed-Happy Customer

DEALERRATER
Deron
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-7-2019
Josue was great at VW in Capitol Heights. Go see him,...

Josue was great at VW in Capitol Heights. Go see him, they get deals done PERIOD......ENOUGH SAID. Great service and great people. Need a car go to VW

GOOGLE
Kamili Miller
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
11-3-2019
Kamili Miller

Had a great experience. Josue made my trade in extremely easy and this is my 2nd Jetta at the Capitol Heights location! Keep up the great work!!!

GOOGLE
Maggie Young
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-23-2019
Maggie Young

Larry Young is the go to sales guy, knows his craft in car sales very well. My husband select, test drove, and purchased car in less then five hours. My type of car purchase service!

GOOGLE
Mark Wymer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-22-2019
Mark Wymer

Very smooth, hassle free experience. Would definitely recommend to a friend.

GOOGLE
Indigo Spawn
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
10-19-2019
Indigo Spawn

Very good...coffee, tea and snacks while u wait.... but very slow

GOOGLE
Brittany Lang
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-18-2019
Brittany Lang

Great service! Josue was professional and very friendly. Made my first car purchase smooth and easy!

GOOGLE
Chi Chi
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-14-2019
GOOGLE
KING DAVID WELBECK
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-12-2019
KING DAVID WELBECK

I definitely recommend Josue Febres at Pohanka VW! Helped me get into a brand new Jetta!!

GOOGLE
Whitney Ambush
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-7-2019
Whitney Ambush

I came into Pohanka VW two days ago with my sister, only looking to test drive a 2019 VW Tiguan. I was aware that this dealership did not have the car with the color combination I thought I wanted with all the feature I knew I wanted. I was greeted by Josue “Sway” Febres. Sway was personable, knowledgeable, and honest. Knowing what I wanted and didn’t want, he was willing to do whatever he needed to do to make sure I got what I wanted. After test driving the Tiguan, I immediately loved it, but realized I didn’t love the color I thought I wanted. Sway helped me to narrow down my options and gave me space to figure out exactly what I wanted. At the end of the day (and I mean very end of the day...he stay 2 hours beyond closing) I LOVE my car, and I have a new friend in Sway! If you’re looking for a VW, come to Pohanka VW and be sure to ask for Sway...you will not be disappointed!

GOOGLE
kemberly wilcox
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-6-2019
kemberly wilcox

I wish I could give 20 stars...... I had my car towed to this location because my 2013 shut down on me. Andrea with services kept me updated at all times. She was patient, she was honest and so helpful. Well, my car transmission had issue. I was completely uninterested in investing in a transmission for that car... Andrea Referred me LARRY YOUNG. That man has over 20+ Years of sales. HE KNOWS HIS STUFF... he didn’t try to sale me, he cared about my situation, he sympathized with me, he treated as if my dad with at the dealership with me lol. I wasn’t “hoodwinked” Lol and he didn’t allow anyone to try and convince anything at all..... i didn’t think i would be able to drove off the lot with a car... I’m just in owe of the service I received last week. I drove off with a new 2019 Jetta with only 9 miles on it. I don’t even have the right words to express my gratitude for this team. To top it off, that same night, Mr Larry called to make sure I made it home safe. Has been available for all questions and concerns... and I absolutely love my car!!! THANKS LARRY, thanks Andrea. Shout out to Phat who didn’t allow the banks to say NO LOL.. I am so grateful for you all!! I will be referring my family and friends their way. And I’ll ONLY get my car serviced here from now on. I AM A SATISFIED CUSTOMER 😀

GOOGLE
David Lloyd
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
10-1-2019
David Lloyd

Had a great experience leasing a vehicle from Pohanka VW through Josue Febres. Very cool guy that demonstrated awesome customer service. He was patient, attentive and flexible. Highly recommend him and would definitely do business with him again.

GOOGLE
TERRY CALDWELL
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-30-2019
TERRY CALDWELL

Sept 24, I made my purchase, the car is great but the service made the deal. Josue, professional and personable was thorough and direct in answering all questions and providing additional pertinent info. He promised to take care of me before and after the sale. I am here at the dealership today for after sale service and Josue is there to greet me as soon as I walked in. If you are in the market stop by and ask for Josue, it will be another good day at Pohanka!

GOOGLE
Jonathan Thompson
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-26-2019
Jonathan Thompson

Took my new Passat in for service and the team was able to get me in and out within an hour without an appointment! And washed it! Great team to work with!

GOOGLE
Josue Febres
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-23-2019
Josue Febres

#DasAuto

GOOGLE
Timothy Trice
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-11-2019
GOOGLE
Amber Holmes
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-7-2019
Amber Holmes

I walked in this establishment thinking “there is nothing they could do for me.” But, boy was I wrong. I dealt with the sales manager Jasonte Hicks and he was the absolute BEST! He was attentive, informative and very knowledgeable. He took his time to explain everything to me and I really appreciated it. I’ve also dealt with Andrew Kelly and Charles Carrington who were an absolute breath of fresh air! They both are absolutely friendly, welcoming and attentive. With these 3 I highly doubt you will leave unsatisfied. Thank you guys for all your hard work to get me the vehicle I desired. You guys rock!

GOOGLE
m Skinner
Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star Empty Star
9-7-2019
m Skinner

1st impression was not so good. Was told I was 45 min out from oil change..not bad. However it was almost 2hrs later. Great part of trip I met Larry and had a good conversation with him.. maybe next my experience and expectations will be more pleasurable.

GOOGLE
Andrea Warren
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
9-4-2019
GOOGLE
Juan Lopez
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-29-2019
GOOGLE
NIEVES GAMES ORIGINAL REAL
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-25-2019
GOOGLE
Takia Toomer
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
8-23-2019
Takia Toomer

Awesome service